And here’s where I’ll write a bit about trying to get my creative process going, as well as Nano.

September 26th, 2007

For the second year, I and at least one other person I know (along with thousands of others) are going to try and write a novel in a month. My novel last year was fun and interesting for me, but as of now stands in a shambles with about half of it in need of a total rewrite. It is dead to me.

Also, I’m determined to finish up certain unfinished stories before the end of October so that I can start Nano and ignore the old stuff. This will require me to kick the block I’ve had for the last month. I will kick it hard and repeatedly. I will. See my determined face?

# of Words I should write today: 1,000 (better get cracking)

One thought on “And here’s where I’ll write a bit about trying to get my creative process going, as well as Nano.

  1. Ha, kick it hard and repeatedly. That was funny. And I know how you feel. I’ve been rewriting the same story for the past 3 years. I think it’s because I’m scared to finish it and face the fact that people won’t like it. I know that’s not a very pleasing way to see creativity, but being creative can sometimes be not so pleasing. In any event, did you finish your unfinished stories?

Leave a Reply

